Alpine Space Programme 2014-2020


The Alpine Space Programme is a transnational cooperation programme.


The cooperation area remains the same as for the ASP 2007-2013. The participating states and regions are:

  • Austria: whole country;
  • France: Rhône-Alpes, Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur, Franche-Comté, Alsace;
  • Germany: districts of Oberbayern and Schwaben (in Bayern), Tübingen and Freiburg (in Baden-Württemberg);
  • Italy: Lombardia, Friuli Venezia Giulia, Veneto, Trentino-Alto Adige, Valle d’Aosta, Piemonte and Liguria;
  • Liechtenstein: whole country;
  • Slovenia: whole country;
  • Switzerland: whole country.


The funding priorities of the new Interreg Alpine Space programme were agreed by the participating Partner States following thorough consultations with relevant partners and stakeholders throughout the past years. Commission services have been close associated to discussions.

  • Innovative Alpine Space (EUR 37 million) Projects will address key socioeconomic challenges and needs within the area, related to smart growth. They will aim to increase innovation, technology transfer and entrepreneurship;
  • Low Carbon Alpine Space (EUR 31 million) - Projects will aim at increasing the use of renewable energies and improving energy efficiency while exploiting the economic growth potential of the low-carbon sector.
  • Liveable Alpine Space (EUR 31 million) Projects to support cultural and natural heritage and increase awareness - also joint action in environmental protection and risk management.
  • Well-Governed Alpine Space (EUR 9 million) - a new kind of priority focusing on governance challenges and development in the Alpine Space area by investing in multilevel and transnational governance public administrations.


The budget of the programma is 139.751.456 euro (116.635.466 euro from the ERDF).

€ 139.751.456
European Commission
All except Bancario - Assicurativo and Pesca e Affari marittimi
Innovazione, Sviluppo, Tutela Ambientale, Sociale - Cooperazione
Places to Invest
  • Europe